1. Home
  2. Messaging
  3. Features

How to manage users (User Management)

The user management feature allows you to add/delete users and change their roles on your platform account.

Adding users or changing user roles in your account

In the example below you can see two users lists.

How to manage users (User Management) | CM Help Center

The first list (Videovergaderzaal) contains users who have access on an organizational level. This means that they have access to all accounts within the organization and as such can add users and/or change user roles.

The second list (Videovergaderzaal Netherlands), contains users who only have access to a specific account. These users can be Admins or Editors.

What are the different user roles?

Organisation owner:

  • You have access to all accounts within the organization
  • You can add users to the “Organisation owner” level, so those users can access all Accounts within the organization as well.
  • You can add users to accounts by clicking on “+ Add”
  • You can change the roles of users by clicking on their role
  • You can remove users by checking a checkbox and press the delete icon, that appears on top of the list.

Account admin:

  • You have access to the account
  • You can add users to the account
  • You can change roles within the account
  • You can remove users within the account by checking a checkbox and press the delete icon, that appears on top of the list

Editor:

  • You have access to the account
  • You can’t give people access or change roles

The updates in user management makes it easier for you to add users and change their roles across your accounts. In upcoming improvements we will limit certain features in the app for editor roles.

Last modified on 29/03/2017
Was this article helpful?